Banner

2016-2017 GCAGS Committee Chairs


AAPG ADVISORY COUNCIL

John Jordan
Phone:  713-594-5648
Email: john.jordan.062255@gmail.com

 

AWARDS & NOMINATIONS

Brent Hopkins
Suemaur Exploration & Production LLC
539 N. Carancahua, Ste. 1100, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone:  361-884-8824 x1101
Email:  bhopkins@suemaur.com

 

CONTINUITY COMMITTEE

Dallas B. Dunlap
Bureau of Economic Geology
The University of Texas at Austin
University Station, Box X, Austin, TX 78713-8924
Phone:  512-475-6184
Email:  Dallas.dunlap@beg.utexas.edu

 

GCAGS TREASURER

Daniel Sutton
Worldwide Exploration Occidental Petroleum Corporation
Phone:  (972) 743-5723
Email: daniel.sutton104@gmail.com

 

HISTORIAN

Jeff Spencer
Midstates Petroleum Co.
4400 Post Oak Pkwy., Suite 1900, Houston, TX 77027
Phone:  713-595-9403
Email:  spencerj320@gmail.com

 

IMPERIAL BARREL AWARD

Tom Bulling
Subsurface Shale Appraisal
BP North American Gas
West Lake 1, Lowrise 3230A
Office:  281-366-2669
Email:  bullintp@bp.com

 

PUBLICATIONS

Amanda Masterson
The University of Texas at Austin
University Station, Box X, Austin, TX 78713-8924
Bookstore:  512-471-7144
Library:  512-471-3794
Fax:  512-471-0140
Email:  amanda.masterson@beg.utexas.edu

 

SOCIAL MEDIA / PUBLICITY

Dianna Phu
Energy Center II
575 North Dairy Ashford St, Houston, TX 77079
Phone:  281-925-2491
Email:  dianna.phu@intecsea.com

 

STUDENT and FACULTY GRANTS

Brian F. Platt
Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
120A Carrier Hall University of Mississippi
University, MS 38677
Phone:  (662) 915-5440
Fax:  (662) 915-5998
Email:  bfplatt@olemiss.edu

 

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS COMMITTEE

Hunter Lockhart
BHP Billiton Petroleum
1360 Post Oak Boulevard, 2423 B, Houston, TX 77056
Phone:  (713) 961-8297
Mobile:  (214) 793-6323
Email:  hunter.lockhart@bhpbilliton.com

 

AAPG ADMINISTRATION REPRESENTATIVE

Karin Alyea
P.O. Box 979, Tulsa, OK 74101-0979
1444 South Boulder, Tulsa, OK 74119-0979
Phone:  (918) 560-9407
Email: kalyea@aapg.org

 


E-Mail GCAGS
Copyright © 2017